lasalle/madison


This street. I walked hand in hand with Sanjay on this street. I took my physical therapy licensure exam on this street. We took engagement pictures on this street. I came down to see Sanjay for lunch today, exactly two weeks after I took my boards. After my boards I remember meeting Sanjay and feeling defeated and unrelieved. These past two weeks of waiting have been a time of longing to know yet working on contentness with the unknown. I felt so supported– friends asking and texting and telling me they are praying over my results. Today I checked my results feeling peace regardless. And I passed! Praise God for passing, and all that can happen on a street. 

Leave a Reply

