time in TC

In June I was able to go home for 11 days as I had back to back TC wedding weekends for two close friends. And Sanjay joined me for 7 of the days! 

I slept in, I studied, I did wedding errand after wedding errand with Meg, I ate chocolate ice cream daily, and watched lots of Friends with Meg. 

I showed Sanjay The Leelanau Trail, Cedar Lake, Fishtown, Empire Bluffs, the Beach Bums, and Van’s Beach. 

I love being home. I just love love love home. This was not a clear “vacation” as there was so much studying/errand-ing to be done, but I’m grateful I got to be home, grateful my mom gave me space to study but welcomed anything fun during the hours I didn’t study. She cooked all my favorite foods (even pumpkin cake), and was very supportive and encouraging. My mom even did errands with me “just because”. So grateful for you, mom! 

I love TC and am excited to head back in just a couple weeks! 



Leave a Reply

