my birthday 

I woke up to birthday surprises from the birthday fairy! And texts and voicemails from loved ones. I felt so loved. Praise God for celebrations and friends who feel like family. My mom came the Friday before and we did dinner and gifts and enjoyed each other’s company SO much. Loved showing her my new apartment and street. 



 My birthday night– all I wanted was my favorite people on the roof, and that’s what it was: friends and the skyline and cake. Felt so loved by friends here and friends and family back in MI (and MN, jackie). 





Leave a Reply

