surprising twinner

Austin texted me last week asking my plans for last Wednesday and Thursday. I had bible study and class. But he was planning a surprise party for Emmer and I was to be her present so he bought me a train ticket to Kalamazoo and I missed class Thursday and all that mattered was that I got to spend time with Twinner. We both cried happy tears as I walked up the driveway, and she said “What are you doing here you live in Chicago!”. Everyone showed up to celebrate her, friends from Grand Rapids and Fenton and Holland. Because friends show up. And hometeam shows up. We sat by the fire and made s’mores and it was wonderful. 





The next day Em and I just talked and talked and went to Holland to find our two favorite stores are now right next to each other! We drove through Hope College and it was so pretty.  




Leave a Reply

