seek and find

You will make known to me the path of life: you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand. Psalm 16:11

 I’m fairly certain that if your week begins eating a salted caramel and chocolate chip cookie in your mom’s hotel room after pizza and wine at Stella Barra, it’s going to be a wonderful week.  The cookie was as big as my face. And the week got better and better, even among 11-hour days and five hours of sleep. But really my week was good not because of the cookie, it was because among busyness, God’s light and love shined each day. God shined through fellowship with Jordan and Erica and my small group and Breakthrough, and through learning and showing myself grace each day at clinical. 

If I sit and listen, I’m more able to seek Him. When I seek Him, I’m more able to find Him. This week was about clinging, which I think every week should be. 





Grateful for His presence. And walking through my days with his help, and my people (friends and mom).

Leave a Reply

