spring break

 Traverse City spring break started with celebrating my mom. My mom made my time home so special — spontaneous plans, my favorite places, favorite foods, shopping for clinical-appropriate clothes, and lots of beach time. 





Since it was 70 and sunny we went to the beach downtown where we were most protected from the wind. Cameron took us on rides in his canoe and it was wonderful. 



We also brunched at my favorite little breakfast cafe–45th parallel and adventured up M22 to Leland, a thinnest of thin places. 



I slept a lot and ran a lot, so many sunny runs trying to avoid sports bra tan lines. 





And some sweet Cedar Lake time.





I saw Amandadear and Katy and my heart was filled. Because sometimes you need your childhood friends and it always helps to connect on new levels and cry happy tears. 





Full heart.

Leave a Reply

