1 chronicles 16:8-13 (and this hurts)

Walking home from the library last night: going home to pack for CO, an unfinished to do list, heart breaking for my brother, unsteady thoughts due to a family issue. A feeling of not wanting to be where I am. This picture describes how I feel; darkness, clouds, towers. Today was bad.  Jess is really sick and had a bad Thursday as well so I just went to sit on her couch. Before I left I prayed out loud because it was all I felt I could do.  I prayed to God that today sucked and hurt and that we were scared. I prayed to God to please transform the way we are thinking and feeling about what is weighing us down. 

So among such darkness, I received texts and phone calls and prayers and scripture from loved ones, feeling the hand of God among this. Thankful for God’s light and love and strength right now. Clinging to His word and love. Praying praying praying.  

My dear friend from small group sent me this verse below. And told me to seek His strength. So that is what I am doing. Praises for His word. He shows up always! 

Give thanks to the LORD, call on his name; make known among the nations what he has done. 
Sing to him, sing praise to him; tell of all his wonderful acts. 
Glory in his holy name; let the hearts of those who seek the LORD rejoice. 
Look to the LORD and his strength; seek his face always. 
 Remember the wonders he has done, his miracles, and the judgments he pronounced, 

O descendants of Israel his servant, O sons of Jacob, his chosen ones. (1 chronicles 16:8-13)

Leave a Reply

