psalm 121:1-8 (and TGIF) 

My blog post from last Friday, not this Friday (which is today):

My Friday–no classes, woke up completely exhausted from four days of go-go-go, my longest long-run since the marathon (slow but in the sunshine), then eggs and coffee and genesis before studying. This picture is such an accurate depiction of my day: 



Grateful for routine changes, and what it feels like to let go of the to do list grasp for just a second, and read Genesis/pray before studying. Baby steps like that of teensy less world, more cross. I constantly choose my I do list and routine. And today was a breather. God met me in the word, in the idea of Him on a mountain. I feel called to this place, this mountain with Jesus. There must be peace and soul-satisfaction up there. Same idea as in Genesis 20 when God called Lot to the mountain. 

Psalm 121:1-8

I lift up my eyes to the hills– where does my help come from? 

My help comes from the LORD, the Maker of heaven and earth.  
He will not let your foot slip– he who watches over you will not slumber; 
indeed, he who watches over Israel will neither slumber nor sleep. 
The LORD watches over you– the LORD is your shade at your right hand; 
the sun will not harm you by day, nor the moon by night. 
The LORD will keep you from all harm– he will watch over your life; 


Leave a Reply

