the emerald & sunny city 

Thankful for this week’s sunny runs, blue skies, and the green river. 





Yesterday the Emerald City became even more the Emerald City! (I know that Seattle is technically refered to as that, but not to me). I’ve been studying neuroscience for days-on-end, and yesterday I took a sunny study break to see the green river. This is so special to me because I first saw it years ago my mom and Katy. 

This week I also ran my longest since the marathon, 14 miles! 10 by myself, and the last 4 with Jess.  All in the sun and along the water. 



And Friday we got burgers post-studying, and I am recently obsessed with ceilings. 

Leave a Reply

