psalm 23:2-3 (and changing routines)



He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake.

Thursday morning I found quiet waters. God knows where to lead me, into His presence, if I just spent the time, kept still, listened. All for His name’s sake, His glory, His presence– He knows it is best for us, and wants that for us! He knows the quiet waters better than we do. He knows. Praises. 

 I spent some time in bed (until 6:30!) in the word, and reading Shauna’s new devotional Savor, and praying for my day. I never do this– I usually hop out of bed and fly out the door to the bus to the gym. Changing routines is good for the soul, and my Thursday morning was Jesus-filled and very soul-filling. I love this picture because I loved my morning. I also love this picture because it’s my favorite things– cozy bed, sheets picked out by darling mom, pillow from Leland, MI (a favorite thin place), and my bible and journal. 

Leave a Reply

