acts 2:24-28 (and the sun)

But God raised him from the dead, freeing him from the agony of death, because it was impossible for death to keep its hold on him. David said about him:

“I saw the Lord always before me. Because he is at my right hand, I will not be shaken. Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices; my body also will rest in hope, because you will not abandon me to the realm of the dead, you will not let your holy one see decay. You have made known to me the paths of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence”.

Scripture I read from my bible study. I love that it begins in stating how death has no grip on Jeaus. Sin and death have no hold on us. And then David is quoted from Psalms 16 and 110 with great truth. It is so matter-of-face: He is near, we won’t be shaken, He is our joy. It’s simple. Kali focused on the word always, that God is always before us. And I focused on how death has no grip on us. Thankful for this truth tonight. 

And for the sunshine and bare-legged runs from these past two days. Sun among snow, and ice and snow-piles among sand. Both are present, and signs-of-spring bring renewed hope and joy. So grateful for change of seasons. And running buddies. And prayer buddies. 











Leave a Reply

