new routines

This new year has meant new routines—catching the 6:30 am sunrise-seeing bus to be whisked off to school, where I have been getting my 8 mile runs in before school starts, drinking my coffee and eating my oatmeal during my first class. I’ve resorted to finally using a backpack and I’ve always got either my keys or my ventra out.

IMG_3231.JPG

IMG_3236.JPG

IMG_3229.JPG

IMG_3243.JPG

IMG_3237.JPG

IMG_3242.JPG

This weekend we had a combined September birthday celebration for Jess, Jen, and me, at the apartment complex across the street. On the 48th floor we had a beautiful view of the Chicago skyline while we drank mojiotos and had our hair wind-blown.
This is city-living; rooftops, walking through Lincoln Park to get to church, commutes by Lake Michigan, looking out our classroom windows to other buildings. I have a renewed love for Chicago, despite the fact that I would also love to be home in our newly-teal house, laying at Cedar Lake with my mom, as I did on my summer break (but who wouldn’t?). My mom and I had such a special summer, lots of beach and reading and chocolate-covered cherries. But now I am in school, which means routines and studying and learning very cool things. We’ve gone from what’s normal to what’s abormal, learning dysfunctions of everything we previously learned functions for. I’m loving that we are currently learning about babies and the brain.

IMG_3260.JPG

IMG_3247.JPG

IMG_3254.JPG

IMG_3255.JPG

IMG_3272.JPG

IMG_3270.JPG

IMG_3277.JPG

IMG_3267.JPG

IMG_3278.JPG

IMG_3248.JPG

IMG_3251.JPG

Leave a Reply

