first week back

IMG_3186.JPG

My roommates made my birthday so special, decorations, pier time, and drinks in Lakeview.

IMG_3171.JPG

IMG_3172.JPG

IMG_3175.JPG

Tuesday I went to the beach after class just because it was so sunny.

IMG_3182.JPG

And then Thursday it was cold, and I had to wear my Patagonia. All of a sudden, from bathing suit to leggings, from sandals to my combat boots, plus an extra layer, plus a scarf. So we lit our pumpkin spice candle and sat in blankets today.

IMG_3212.JPG

Last night I went to see Chicago Sky play in the WMBA finals.

IMG_3210.JPG

The new routine of second-year is early morning bus rides, packing breakfast and lunch in tupperware, and having mat tables as desks.

Praises for the sunrise, roommate devos, the skyline, strength on runs, and awareness of His presence.

Leave a Reply

