sunrises

On Tuesday I crawled out of bed at 6:45 because I knew the sun rises around 7, (and because I had an eye appointment at 9). Sunrise runs are wonderful, because the sun slowly rises over the horizon all while you’re running. I got to watch so many sunrises (and sunsets) this summer because my clinical schedule forced me to run early. So worth it. I kind of like early early mornings because the world seems a little more still and a little quieter. It feels like it’s just me and the water and the sun.

Today I’m thankful for the views on my Traverse City runs, for my routes that take me around West Bay, and for quiet mornings. The sunrise reminds me that God is faithful every morning, and even when I don’t realize or while I’m asleep, the sun rises on me, opening a new day and shining light.

IMG_2925.JPG

IMG_2927.JPG

IMG_2930.JPG

IMG_2939.JPG

IMG_2940.JPG

IMG_2945.JPG

Leave a Reply

